San Francisco private tours San Francisco Portuguese tours San Francisco German touren Tours en Français de San Francisco San Francisco Chinese tours San Francisco Italiano tours San Francisco Japanese tours San Francisco Russian tours San Francisco Korean group tours Excursiones viajes San Francisco paseos turismo 1-800-210-3008 (US) (001) 415-831-4157 (Int.) Call us!
Banner
Shopping CartYour shopping cart is empty
Wine Country
 

Sonoma Valley Wine Tour Reviews


Thank you for the delighted Wine Country Tour I wanted to take a moment to thank you. Indeed my friends were absolutely delighted with the tour to the Wine country and Muir woods on Thursday. I will make sure to recommend your service in the future.
Best regards.
L. Paetkau


We couldn't have been more happy with our Sonoma Valley Wine tour with Adam! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting wine country!
Ibefine
Aurora, IL Dec 9, 2010


Estimada Nelly : Con el gusto de saludarte, te escribo para darte las gracias por todas las atenciones que nos brindaron a mi familia y a mí durante nuestra estancia en San Francisco. Fue una experiencia padrísima, todo estuvo excelente, las atenciones de ambos guías tanto de Adam como de Alberto y por supuesto las tuyas fueron de lo mejor. Quedamos muy complacidos con la manera en la que nos organizaron los tours a la Región de los Vinos de Napa y otro combo San Francisco con Valle de Sonoma, y de verdad que se cumplieron nuestras expectativas, resaltando el profesionalismo y la excelente actitud de todos Ustedes. Son una gran empresa y de verdad que nos gustaría volver pronto y por supuesto ponernos en contacto con Ustedes para contratar sus excelentes servicios. Quedo a tus órdenes para cualquier cosa que pudiéramos servirles nosotros desde acá, con muchísimo gusto lo haremos. Que tengas una excelente tarde y por favor haz extensivo el agradecimiento a Adam y Alberto, GRACIAS!!! Saludos!!
Mariana Roman y familia.


Soy un catador de vinos y he descubierto en mi viaje a Sonoma con ustedes, que esta región tiene unos vinos excelentes, de alta calidad, y ya tan famosos como los de Napa, es por eso que mucha gente está descubriendo esta nueva región vitivinícola de Sonoma, que tiene la ventaja de que está muy cerca a San Francisco, y tiene además varios atractivos históricos.  El guía turístico Martin  que me asignaron conoce muy bien la región, estuvimos conversando de las varietales de cepas que quería que probara, la elección de los viñedos y la degustación de los vinos fue excelentemente presentado y explicado uno a uno por un sommelier profesional, al cual pude preguntarle todas mis inquietudes. Aprendí mucho de este viaje al Valle de Sonoma, fabuloso servicio, atención personalizada, y sobre todo un guía turístico que sabe tanto de vinos no solo de California sino de otras partes del mundo, hizo que este viaje sumamente educativo.
Ruben Ulloa
Galicia España


We really appreciated that you chose our wineries to visit in Sonoma Valley Wine Country tour, that's the only way we spent value time tasting wines, from those red wines, rose, white wines, instead of wasting time in the highway. The small boutiques wineries were so unique, people are so friendly and helpful, they explained to us the different varietals of grapes, how its produced and also some tips for use vines to cook. We love wines and we enjoyed learning which wines match with what kind of food. Really enjoy the visit to the Sonoma Wine Country Tour.
CAROLINE AND MARK WRIGHT ENGLAND April 2008


Your tour name Wine Discover tour to Napa and Sonoma is well named. This tour combines the best from both regions of Sonoma and Napa, famous regions of  California Wine Country. We had time to savor  wines, sparkling wines and also eat some delicious cheese.  It was really a great tour.  Sonoma and Napa have many wineries and if you didn't  show us the best wineries from Napa and Sonoma I thought we were  completely lost.  We had many chances to speak with people from other cities and we agreed that both regions have many things to offer not only for their wines, but also for their sceneries, sites and culture and most of all for the kind people who lives in Napa and Sonoma.
Best regards,
VIVIANA AND EMMANUEL RONCAGLIOLO


Wine Country Private Tour in San Francisco...‎

good job guys ..!! we enjoyed a lot our Private tour to the Wine Country, we enjoyed the smaller wineries that buses aren't able go to, and we had more fun in this way because we felt more family in this way to go and visit the vineyards without the big crowds. thank you so much.. we'll highly recommend your tour to anyone who visits San Francisco and the next time we will take the tour again with your company best,
Gavin Dawn


I LEARNED WINE MAKING PROCESS IN MY WINE COUNTRY TOUR

I learned a lot from my wine country tour, my private tour to Napa and Sonoma allowed me to meet some winemakers who explained the process of wine making, it was interesting! Never imagine that it is so complex.
then I had the chance to taste red wines, white wines, dessert wines and zinfandel thank you for the free complementary tasting you offered me. I will highly recommend your WINE COUNTRY TOUR to all my friends.

http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/private/wine.htm
Rafael Montes


WINE COUNTRY TOUR TO SONOMA

This was a wonderful way to experience a wide variety of wines and wineries without having to worry about driving or directions, We had a most wonderful day. Each winery was so different and handpicked to fulfill a different need. Thank you so much for your time.
NIKOLAS BAMBER
JAMAICA


Wine country Tour review by Francisco Castignolli. Sedona-Arizona
Your wine country private tour to Napa via Sonoma went behind our expectations! We hired one of your private wine country tour guides (Albert) and wanted tour particular wineries in Napa Valley for wine tasting. However, we ended up sticking with your private country tour guide plan visiting different wineries Off the Beaten Path! We loved touring these hidden wineries in Napa where we met with some friendly wine makers. My wife came up with a list of wineries for this private country tour to Napa wineries. We found out that these Napa wineries wine tasting fees are outrageous! Up to $25 for a single glass of wine! These wineries are so business oriented! Quiet frankly, your private country tour not only saved our time but our money as well. We have been already on private country tour in Napa Valley, we didn't have the same service we had this time with Golden Horizon Travel. Your private wine country tour guide took us to these small hidden wineries where we enjoyed; both the service provided by the wine specialists and the wine tasting in Napa Valley. Some winemakers waved our wine tasting fees thanks to your tour guide. Moreover, a winemaker in Sonoma (on the way back from Napa to SF) offered my wife a free bottle of Pinot Noir for her birthday. We hired a limousine to Napa on our last private wine country tour to Napa Valley, the driver took us to those famous and business oriented wineries! In addition, we have been charged $125.00 over time for two additional hours we spent in the traffic and in Sausalito! We decided to write this review for Golden Horizon Travel regarding our last private wine country tour experience to Napa wineries. Your private wine country tour to Napa did exceed our expectations Adam. Thank you for the additional 1 ½ you kindly offered us for no charge! We will recommend your private wine country tour to Napa Valley in our town .We went on your private wine country tour to Napa with low expectations and came back to our hotel so happy. You did exceed our expectations! Thank you very much Golden Horizon Travel.
Francis and Gina Castignolli


I just came back from my wonderful tour to Napa and Sonoma Wine country, the tour was incredibly fun, first we went to Viansa to taste some wines and we met a sommelier to explain us the wine process, then we went to a Castle in Napa to taste more wines and enjoy the view of the valley.
we were so lucky that our tour guide know the region so well because I read that there are at least 12,000 wineries in the wine country but the regions are not only famous for wines also for their famous culinary institute.
By ELI
BALARK             


Wine Country Napa Valley Tour

We decided to send you this post card from Duomo di Milano Cathedral in Milan were we live. We really had a good time on your Napa Wine Tour with other friendly people from New York and Florida to. We love Barbera wine here in Italy. We were surprised by the quality of the American Barbera wine. We really enjoyed the guided Biodynamic Vineyard Tram Tour & Tasting in Sonoma Mountains. The picnic was awesome. Many thanks from my wife and I to your friendly and knowledgeable tour guide who made this tour Unique and memorable.
Best Regards,
Piero D. Luigi Donatela Bellusci
Milan-Italy and N.Y -US


Wine discovery tour with Golden Horizon Travel

Sun, Wine & Fun! That is how we describe our wine discovery tour with Golden Horizon Travel. After the great tour they offered us to Carmel, Monterey, and Big Sur. We decided to explore the wine country to Sonoma & Napa with Golden Horizon Travel. That was a fantastic tour! Excellent! The Tour Guide(Adam) was flexible and hilarious! He offered us more wineries and free wine tasting. We really had fun with other folks from Norway, Spain, and Boston! We are both travel agents from Australia. We relay a lot on reviews! I would rate this tour more than 5 but that's the maximum this site offers. Don't waste time looking for a good wine country tour-Go with Golden Horizon Travel.com! You will be in Good Hands! Trust me !
Amy Mattews


MUIR WOODS WINE COUNTRY TOUR REVIEW

My name is Petra. I am from Delft Holland. I study Computer Engineering. My friend Norma and met with a student who used Golden Horizon Travel Muir Woods wine country tour. We called Golden Horizon Travel just a day before our arrival on KLM to SFO. They added us to a small group tour to Woods wine country tour on the SUV. That was fantastic. Our camera didn't work. The tour guide, Peter, took our photos and sent them all via email. Norma & I wanted to say:
bedankt,  "Thank you" Golden Horizon Travel!
Petra and Norma
Delft-The Netherlands


Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Who said that we couldn't do Muir Woods and Wine country? We did in one day with Golden Horizon Travel, our tour guide allowed us to spend an hour in Muir Woods National Park and looked at the coastal Redwoods, he showed us the many loops to walk around and then our tour went to Sonoma Wine Country to tastes some of the most
delicious wines of the Country, we liked the Zinfandel, the chardonnay, and also the dessert wines and we met a winemaker who kindly explained us the savor, aroma and legs of the wines.
He was so educational and the tasting wines were all free thank you Adam for the complementary wine tasting.
Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour is a full day tour you can do both and have fun. We all thank for offering such small group and personalized tours.
PATRICIA DURAN
BARCELONA, SPAIN


Hello everybody! My Name is Michael; I live in Cleveland-Ohio. My girl friend and I decided to celebrate our 10th anniversary in San Francisco-California this year. We were looking for a private SUV Tour Company specialized in wine tasting tours. We got really confused and overwhelmed by the number of tour companies who pretends running private SUV tours in San Francisco bay area. We called over 10 different companies; almost all of them were brokers located in the East Coast and the Midwest! We finally could narrow down to five private tour companies- 3 of them were not professional, they even do not provide online payment. We ended up with two choices, the first tour company is pretty big and busy, and they never returned our phone calls. However, the second one was finally the good one. It's a mid size tour company based in San Francisco down town known as GOLDEN HORIZON TRAVEL We were blessed and happy to be safe. We really had fun in the wine country. The tour guide manager to offer us complimentary wine tasting. We visited small wineries and met with some friendly wine makers .The owner offered us two extra hours for no charge. In addition, the driver dropped us at SFO airport for no charge. This is what I call good customer service! Thank you Golden Horizon Travel!
Mike & Maryanne Simpson Cleveland-Ohio 44114 May 22, 2008


Wine Discovery Tour to Napa & Sonoma

I am a travel agent from Canada. We were on your private bus tour that started in San Francisco and ended down in San Diego after the Rose Bowl parade in Pasadena, on December 2007-January 2008. My group and I were supposed to have a free day in San Francisco. However, we decided to go on your Wine Discovery Tour. We loved the scenery, the wine, and the cheese and the BBQ at the Sonoma Historic Town Plaza. My group had a great time and we thank you for combining Napa and Sonoma in one-day tour. That was perfect and a pleasant experience for all of us.
Sincerely,
Bradley D. Walter
Alberta, Canada


Napa Wine tour and Sonoma >Wine Country tour all in one day wine tasting tour is awesome! We loved it!  This is California best wine tasting tours! Napa Valley Wine tour has a lot to offer. Napa wine tour is different from Sonoma wine country. Both Napa and Sonoma wine tours complete each other. The wine country tasting tour is pretty relaxing offering great wine tasting within famous and small wineries. Napa wine tour offers excellent wine tasting such Mondavi wine in Napa Valley. However, we liked Sonoma wine tour where we tasted excellent ancient wine such the ancient Zinfandel and petit Syrah in small wineries off the beaten baths. We did not know that Napa Valley tour would include and cover such a large wine growing region. We really enjoyed tasting great wine and sparkling wine along the Silverado trail wine tour in  Napa Valley. Napa wine tour requires at least one full day to explore Napa Valley in-depth. Napa Valley has so many wineries which makes it hard to explore without a local tour guide. In addition, the wine tasting involves so many wine & varietals we have never heard of such Viognier & Barbera ancient grapes. The wine tasting along Sonoma valley is more peaceful and less crowded than the wine tour in Napa Valley. On our next trip, We would like to explore the wine country in-depth including Sonoma & Napa Valleys and probably the Russian Valley wine country. Thank you Golden Horizon Travel for offering such great wine country tours in Napa and Sonoma. Your wine country tour guide (Nicolas)was Great!
Herbert & Patt Markinns
Erica & Jessica HARRISONN 
Andros -Bahamas   


The wine country tour to Sonoma Valley is the best of California wine country tours in our opinion. The American wineries are more accessible and affordable than our own wineries in Europe. We enjoyed  Sonoma tour and  Sonoma wine tasting including the  BBQ at Sonoma town Plaza. The wine country tour to Sonoma Valley is only 50 minutes from San Francisco. Domain Carneros and Glen Allen wineries are different of the wine we use to drink. It's less tannic and more fruity. Your Wine Country vacation tour to Sonoma are different of the  wine bus tours my friends tool last year. We wish we could spend more time in the Wine country in Sonoma and Napa valleys. Your Sonoma Wine Tour has indeed exceeded our expectations. Thank you all from all of us here in South of France and Spain.

Jean-Michel & Annabelle Martel
Perpignan-France
Juan Cortez & Maria D.Marquez
Alcalá de Henares/Madrid-Spain
March 12,2008


Our private SUV tour of the Sonoma Wine Country/Muir Woods, was FANTASTIC!! We had never taken a tour before, and we are sold.. There were 8 of us, and Adam was the BEST tour guide we could have hoped for. Thank you Adam for taking us places in the area that we had never seen!! We all got along wonderfully with Adam, and it was just like one big happy family.. Thanks again, Golden Horizon tours... don't ever let Adam go, He is a DIAMOND!!
Lottie Castro


Marisa dePaulis-Hawn

Muir Woods Tour Review with San Francisco city tour, Wine Country Tour Review, Monterey Carmel tour review:
My mother recently had her 80th birthday. Having lost her husband, my father, 6 months ago, my sister and I decided to take my mother on a trip to refresh her mind and body.
She is recovering from a stroke.
She had never seen California before. We live on the East Coast. We wanted to see the redwoods, the pacific, the wine country, the golden gate, the city and all the wonders found in the Bay area.
We only had 4 days to see all these things....what to do?
How do we make sure my mother is safe, comfortable, relaxed and enjoying these sights?
Luck led to meet Adam at golden horizon travel.com I spoke with Adam by phone, he understood our needs, and we arranged a two-day private tour.
My family can not say enough good things about Adam. He was kind, protective, proactive, knowledgeable from history to horticulture, multi-lingual, musical, humorous, interesting, a safe driver, great company, polite, a great teacher.... and the list can continue until all superlatives in the English language are exhausted. My mother is still talking about the trip and how perfect it was even with the recent fires. Adam knew how to outsmart the smoke and the traffic. We saw everything we hoped for, and more without the trip being hectic or exhausting. The pace was comfortable and we learned and experienced with joy.
The tour was customized to us and our unique situation. Adam did everything to be at my mother's arm at every door step and incline. He even borrowed a golf cart from a golfer at Pebble Beach in order to give my mother a ride, sparing her a steep, outside staircase.
We did not need to ask...he intuitively knew how to help and be "present" to our needs.
If you are considering a tour with Adam and Golden Horizon Travel.com , I hope you will make a reservation. You will not be disappointed and I happy to be a reference.

Thank you, Adam. My mother is still boasting to all about you.
Happy Travels
M. dePaulis-Hawn
PA-USA


Our tours of San Francisco, Muir Woods and the famous Wine Country were amazing. Adam, of Golden Horizon Travel, was the perfect host. He not only took us to all the important sites but also to lesser-known areas, so we could enjoy the local flavor. We loved every minute of our experience, which was truly enhanced by Adam's personal and friendly manner. Would we travel with Golden Horizons Travel again ! In a New York...I mean...In a San Francisco minute!
Michael Matis


My mother and I want to thank you for the great wine country tour ! We loved touring the wine country small wineries, tasting the wine and meeting with friendly wine makers. The Pinot Noir we tasted in Sonoma Valley was really our favorite. Your wine country private SUV tour is really the way to go! The SUV is loaded and fancy. The tour guide was great!

Thank you all at Golden Horizon Travel.
Good Job!
Cheryl Jones


My mother and I want to thank you for the great wine country tour ! We loved touring the wine country small wineries, tasting the wine and meeting with friendly wine makers. The Pinot Noir we tasted in Sonoma Valley was really our favorite. Your wine country private SUV tour is really the way to go! The SUV is loaded and fancy. The tour guide was great!

Thank you all at Golden Horizon Travel.
Good Job!


The best thing I liked about my wine country tours is the wine and I don't drink wine, but the experience was delicious and funny. My friends and I didn't expect we could find many things to do in Sonoma Wine country, this tour offers not only to visit vineries but also to taste free wines and cheese too. We visited the Sonoma Plaza and went to visit the Mission of San Francisco Solano, there are many things to see in this historic plaza. The best wine I tasted in San Francisco...‎
-MANNY‎ - Jul 25, 2008


We were looking to go somewhere close to San Francisco last weekend, we jumped into this tour to the famous San Francisco Wine Country, and we did not disappoint at all. Our tour guide was funny, hilarious, and generous. we spent the day in Sonoma, tasting wines, visiting wineries, listening free jazz music in one winery. We had fun and it is so closed to San Francisco. It is an advantage for us not wasting too much time in the highway HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE SAN FRANCISCO WINE...‎
-Angela - Jul 26, 2008


My tour was very enjoyable and took us to places that we would never have thought to visit, the wine country is immense, definitely was an advantage to go in your tours. We had wines and the history of Sonoma were an extra benefit. thank you so much WINE AND HISTORY ALL IN ONE TOUR WINE...‎
-morena‎ - Jul 26, 2008


What I liked most of my Wine Country Tour IS definitely the small wineries that Golden Horizon Travel tour-guide took us in our Private SUV Wine Country Tour.  Believe me, you were treated in a special way, the winemakers are friendlier and they do not hesitate to show you their wineries, you would feel that you are part of the team.  Highly recommendable this tour if you don't have which wineries to go, let this guys from Golden Horizon Travel choose for you.!!   My wife and I had such a great time.

Thank you
Honorato  Gonzalez


Finally ! an  excellent and unique trip to The wine country in  Sonoma Valley away from the crowded city. Our trip to Sonoma Valley wineries still our best wine country tour  of all California wine country tours and  wine vacation packages.
We are used to Virenia wine but we now believe that Sonoma and Napa wine tours are probably the best of the US wine tours!  We enjoyed every photos stop along the backroad of   Sonoma valley wineries and loved  Sonoma wine tasting. The Pinots and Chardonnais are our favorite wine. Sonoma wine tours offered us the best Pinots. Homewoods Queen Cuve Pinot is excellent. We had wine tour at Viansa winery in Sonoma Valley where we enjoyed an out BBQ and Pizza. The views over Sonoma & Napa southern part of both Sonoma and Napa Valley's are breathtaking! .Thank you all from all of us.

Stefan Herendson
August 2008


The   Muir woods & wine tour to Sonoma and Napa was the best we could find for the only day we had in San Francisco. Our flight was canceled so we had an extra day to spend in San Francisco. We really like your website. It's so informative and easy to use. Muir Wood is closer to Sausalito than we thought.  Muir Wood park & the coastal redwoods are  awesome. We have seen the sequoias few years ago in the Yosemite, but the redwoods are much taller than Sequoias. We enjoyed the hike on one of Muir Wood park hiking trails. Muir Woods  also allowed to  learn more about John Muir and redwoods. We wanted to thank for the extra stop your tour guide made at Muir Beach and Sausalito. Sausalito is spectacular. Sausalito cottage houses and Sausalito houseboats are cute. Sausalito is charming and has a lot to offer. We decided to come back to sightseeing Sausalito and enjoy a dinner at Horizons overlooking the bay. Your  Private SUV tours offered us what we could see during the day. We enjoyed the drive after Muir woods to Sonoma & Napa wine country tour.
Napa wine tour with Sonoma Wine Country tour all one day is exactly what we looking for. Napa Valley Wine is different of Sonoma wine. We don't know that much about wine. We should spend more time in Napa and Sonoma valleys to see the difference. The wine country tasting tour on such small group was so relaxing. Napa tour offers more wine tasting within Napa famous wineries. However, we liked Sonoma wine tour where we tasted excellent wine in small wineries off the beaten baths.  Napa wine tour requires at least one or two day to explore Napa in depth. We wish we could have more time. Sonoma Valley seems easier to explore and less crowded than Napa wineries. We have a great time in both Sonoma & Napa Valleys.

Thank you Golden Horizon Travel.
Adrian Kenyi Tomashi Nakamura
Japan


California wine country tour can't be completed without tasting Napa & Sonoma Wine tour. We visited Sonoma and Napa Valley's 4 years ago aboard a motor coach wine tour. We only so 10% of Napa Valley and  30% Sonoma. Your Wine Country Discovery wine tour to Napa and Sonoma combines both and offers more quality tine in the wine country of  Sonoma and Napa Valleys. The Wine Country tour to Sonoma and Napa all one day is Great! I wish we could have more time to explore California's best wine tasting tours to Napa & Sonoma wineries in two-day tour
 We loved the back roads such the trinity scenic road that links Sonoma Valley and Napa Valley .We had an outdoor BBQ in Napa Valley in middle the vineyards. We really enjoyed Napa Wine tour in the Northern part of Napa Valley. Soma of Napa wineries wine tasting is pretty expensive, we were lucky that the tour guides knows 
the wine makers who waved our fees. The wine country wine tasting tour is so more interesting with a tour guides who knows the back roads  and the hidden wineries. We prefer Napa and Sonoma Small wineries rather than the big wineries in Napa Valley. Napa Valley famous wineries are crowded. Thank you all for making our vacation and tour to the wine country so memorable.
Terry Franklin


Muir Woods & Wine Country Tour

I am James Lee Wang from Maui. We colleagues and I was on Your Muir Woods Wine Country in October 2007. The redwoods and the flora of Muir Woods was an interesting discovery for us. We are all firefighters. We accepted to enjoy good wine in the Sonoma Valley. However, we did expects your tour guide surprise who offered us a free tour guides tour on his break time to Napa Firefighters Museum in downtown Napa (with it's antique engines, hand pampers, newspaper clippings) The tour was great but also the tour guide was friendly and spontaneous. We went on Monterey tour bus; the tour guide was chatty and bookish. That was boring.
We all thank for offering such small group and personalized tours.
James Lee Wang
Maui -Hawaii