San Francisco private tours San Francisco Portuguese tours San Francisco German touren Tours en Français de San Francisco San Francisco Chinese tours San Francisco Italiano tours San Francisco Japanese tours San Francisco Russian tours San Francisco Korean group tours Excursiones viajes San Francisco paseos turismo 1-800-210-3008 (US) (001) 415-831-4157 (Int.) Call us!
Banner
Shopping CartYour shopping cart is empty
Wine Country
 

Yosemite Tour Reviews


When we were making plans for our holidays in USA (28 days- West and East Coast) we were sure we had to choose well not to waste time or money. And we really did so when we decided to book a private one day tour with Golden Horizon. Since the very moment Adam picked up at Holidays Inn at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco, my husband and I realized that everything we have read about the company and Adam was really true..The best guide for the best service. Great 4X4 SUV, with all you need to feel comfortable. And Adam, a gentleman. Polite, friendly, really knows a lot about each place we visited in Yosemite, not only teached us (I'm a teacher too) but he took notes of several things about our language or our history or our country!
We felt safe, we laughed a lot, we shared a day as if we were friends for ages.
When we were coming back to San Francisco (very late indeed) he choose music for us...I left my heart in San Francisco!
And that's the way we feel about our holidays in USA.
Thank you Adam and Golden Horizon for these beautiful memories..
We promise we are coming back.
And to everybody who reads this... we travel a lot around the world. And it's not easy to find people like this. So we want to share our experience. It's been really great!
Norma and Alberto Giacosa
Cordoba, Argentina


We had our own private tour from San Francisco to Yosemite Park in early October. Our Driver, Alberto picked us up on time and was very friendly to all my family including my two daughters - aged 8 & 10. The drive to Yosemite is quite long however Alberto filled the time with interesting information and facts about the region and was extremely knowledgeable. The SUV we travelled in was very comfortable and spacious, the girls watched movies along the way while my husband and I chatted. Alberto took us to many beautiful parts of Yosemite Park and was most accommodating at all times. I would encourage all who do not want to travel on a large coach and are looking for that personal service that Golden Horizon Tours provided so well. I highly recommend this tour company.
Carolyn1968
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 16, 2010


Yosemite tour feedback!

We took a day tour of yosemite on 20 th august. The arrangements were excellent, and the tour guide , Mr Alberto was fantastic. In All we enjoyed the trip very much.
Dr Milind R.
United Arab Emirates


Giá di ritorno a Madrid mi ricordo molto di San Francisco. Peccato che è molto lontano altrimenti una scappatina di tanto in tanto si potrebbe fare...
Se i miei amici dovessero venire da quelle parti raccomanderò loro la vostra impresa per i tour e te in particolare.

Grazie Alberto per la tua gentilezza e ti auguro Buone Feste e Buon Anno 2011 anche alla tua famiglia.
Rosanna Fransioli (Yosemite Tour il 22.9.2010, Hotel Park 55)


Thanks again for our wonderful day touring in Yosemite - it really was the highlight of our entire vacation, and we all have excellent memories of visiting this amazing place. Thanks for being such a knowledgable, entertaining and enthusiastic guide for us.
Best wishes and happy holidays!
Andrew Coker


Yosemite Tour Review

Hello Nelly !! We are now back in our hotel, safe and sound after our tour to Yosemite. I just wanted to pass on our appreciation for what was a truly wonderful day. Our driver / tour guide Alberto was nothing short of sensational. He was attentive, knowledgeable and great fun. We are highly impressed with your company and thank you for making our tour of Yosemite an absolute highlight of our trip so far.
Kind Regards
Eileen Brereton.


Yosemite Private group Tour from San Francisco

Dear Adam, First of all I would like to thank you once more for guiding us in Yosemite national park. All of us felt very good the whole day and we will long remember all the sites you showed us on our Yosemite private SUV tour. The bottle of wine you offered us at the end of the day was really delicious! We are already back home in Slovakia. if you ever decide to visit Slovakia you are welcome anytime! would like to ask you send me the pictures you have made of us on our Yosemite trip. Once more, thank you for the great Yosemite tour!
Dr. Igor Novak Slovakia


San Francisco Yosemite 4X4 SUV Tour Review We spent 2 days in the National Park with Adam, the tour guide.He was great! we loved touring the yosemite valley where we hiked to the waterfalls. We really loved the Glacier Point view points! it's breathtaking! our hike to Mariposa Grove was a unique a experience as we approached the grizzly giant tree and tunnel tree in the grove! even our kids got excited and enjoyed the tour! Thank you all
Earl, Roxi, Warren,Jane & kids
S.Lake city Utah-USA


Yosemite Parkı'nın perspektifi çok etkiliyiciydi. Süper fotoğraflar çekme şansımız oldu. San Francisco bağlarında sarhoş olmak çok zevkliydi.
Burçe & Ece Gürsel


Yosemite One Day Tour reviews

The Yosemite tour is awesome! The Yosemite National Park tour offered my sister & I incredible views of the Yosemite Valley,Yosemite Half dome,El Capitan & Yosemite water falls such the Yosemite falls in the Yosemite Valley Floor. The Yosemite tour is wonderful! We enjoyed walking to the Yosemite falls dominated by Half Dome and Glacier Point. We also admired central valley and the Sierra Nevada highlands before coming into the Yosemite Park where we had a breathtaking photo stops overlooking the Merced canyon and the Yosemite Valley! The Yosemite tour is awesome! We had a great time in the Yosemite! Your tour guide joined us on a hike to marvel at the Yosemite Giant Sequoias grove in the Yosemite Park. The hiking trail was challenging somehow as we were coming back but the Yosemite Giant Sequoias worth such effort. The Yosemite Giant Sequoias are impressive! We also saw a bear with her babies in the Yosemite meadows! Your Yosemite tour offered us a unique experience of the Yosemite National Park as the Yosemite meadows were still covered by snow in April 2006.
Many thanks from my sister and I(the Yosemite girls).
Guiliana and Ning Y Lee
Hong Kong-China


Yosemite Two Day Tour reviews

Dear Adam,

We are a group of hikers from Sweden and Ireland.We loved your Yosemite tour. your Yosemite Two Day Tour is fantastic!This Yosemite tour offered all of us amazing views of the Yosemite Valley, Yosemite Half dome, El Capitan & Yosemite water falls including the famous Yosemite falls down in the Yosemite Valley.The Yosemite tour was fantastic! We have never seen such concentration of wonders in one park. The Yosemite tour is really unique! The Yosemite hotel was well located by the Merced River offering such serenity away from the city. The Yosemite hotel amenities including breakfast were a bonus for us. We spent the evening chatting with other folks from Japan, New Zealand, and Russia,after such adventure in the Yosemite Valley. The following day was a breathtaking adventure to the Yosemite Glacier Point and then to the Yosemite Mariposa Grove, home to the Yosemite Giant Sequoias. We understand now why Ansel Adams and President Roosevelt & John Muir fell in love with the Yosemite National Park and Glacier Point!

Thank you all from all of us.
Regards,
Peter and Agatha Gösta- Kerstin, Svante
Oslo Sweden
Matsumoto and Ikeda Shimizu
Tokyo-Japan


Hi,

I really love Golden Horizon Travel website. My boy friend and I booked our Yosemite two-day tour from Hong Kong. Wwww.goldenhorizontravel.com stands out from other thanks to the information and great pictures this website provides. We found it very easy use. The Yosemite Tour was and still our best tour of all time! We enjoyed a lot hiking to the Yosemite Falls, the Yosemite Giant Redwoods and the Yosemite Valley. The Tour Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The Yosemite tour is incredible ! The tour to the Yosemite from San Francisco is along drive but worth it! Thank you Golden Horizon Travel from my boy friend Alex and I.
Melinda Lee Chang
Honk-Kong
China
05/16/2008


Yosemite tour review Our Yosemite small group tour with Golden Horizon Travel exceeded our expectations! We were referred to Golden Horizon Travel's Yosemite tours by a couple of friends who took their Yosemite SUV tours 2 years ago. The Yosemite one day tour is interesting but involves 8 hours driving in one day tour. My wife, my kids and friends booked the Yosemite 2 day tour. I would not mind going on the Yosemite one day, tour but my kids could not take such long trip to the Yosemite Park in one day tour from San Francisco. Actually, I was happy we booked the Yosemite 2-day tour with Golden Horizon Travel because it turned out much more interesting than the one day Yosemite tour. We started the first day touring the Yosemite Valley, the Yosemite Falls and then we checked in at the Hotel in the Yosemite Village by the Yosemite falls. It was a warm and sunny day; we were tired so we took a nap at the hotel. 2 hours before the sunset, the tour guide gave us a call and suggested to offer us a complementary 4-hour tour to Glacier Point! Trust me folks, you do need to take a tour to the Yosemite Glacier point otherwise you miss the most amazing and spectacular sight of the Yosemite Park. Besides, Half Dome is absolutely picturesque and spectacular before the sunset. Nothing to do with Half Dome we pictured during the day. The following day we enjoyed our breakfast and lunch in the Yosemite and headed towards Mariposa grove to visit the Giant Sequoias. We were impressed and will never forget the giant trees of the Yosemite park. Thank you Golden Horizon Travel for making our tour to the Yosemite national park unique and memorable Pros: this park must see with the guide of a tour company otherwise you will get lost
Allen N.  Merritt  Family and friends
Ontario, Canada


Dear Adam,

This is a note to say thank you for the SUV Tour to Yosemite. We(I) asked for as much as you could squeeze into the Yosemite day tour and you did not disappoint. The hike to the Yosemite Sequoias was great especially tunneling through the Yosemite Giant Sequoia tree. Moving on to the Yosemite Valley the great initial Yosemite view and then the spectacular lunch spot from which I now have my own color version of an Ansel Adams Yosemite photo through to the Yosemite Glacier Point and the ever-changing views of the Yosemite Half Dome and the snow topped background. Add to this, sighting the Yosemite bears and the opportunity to see the impact of the evening light on the Yosemite landscape led to a day that met all expectations (and they started high!). Having established it was a special place to visit the day was only enhanced by the fact that as Tour Guide your enthusiasm and willingness to try and deliver the optimum experience made it a complete pleasure for which Naomi, Emily, Ben and myself are very grateful. I hope this conveys how much we enjoyed the Yosemite Tour with Golden Horizon Travel as part of our trip to San Francisco.
Thanks and kind regards
John D. -UK on 06/08/2008


First I'd like to say I'm a real customer and not some PR guy writing this review. I'm writing this because I believe good service should be made aware to others who are looking for an unforgettable experience just as I was last week. To save on search time, I figured I'd write a review on my experience with golden horizon travel. I just came back from an amazing Yosemite Tour and I just have to say, our tour guide Adam was not only very knowledge but also super accommodating. When I was evaluating different tours, my priorities were to make the tour as comfortable as possible which meant I wanted a tour that was:

Well my girlfriend and I found all this with our tour guide adam not only stopped at a grocery store prior to arriving at the park to save on food for the hike (park prices are astronomical) but he also went as far as giving me the coat off his back to combat my cold and headache condition as a result of my car motion sickness on the way up. The weather conditions this memorial day weekend were rainy and despite how much we were a little bummed because it was cold and rainy, his spirits were up and still tailored on the fly which sites we still could see and better shortcuts to get there to avoid the major crowds. By the afternoon, the crowd at Yosemite was insane and the 2 lane roads were all backed up in most cases but Adam always seemed to know where to turn to avoid it. I was particularly impressed that he knew how to combat the areas where there was construction going on and how to get out of a backed up situation so quickly to get to where we're going instead of wasting time waiting in traffic. We got to see Bridal Falls, Yosemite Falls, El Capitan, and a bunch of other places which I don't remember names of. now that I'm home and thoroughly exhausted from the tour ( which was just 2 days ago), my girlfriend and I were very happy we went and would more than likely book the tour again when we make it back to yosemite. This time around it will probably be more than one day. Not knowing how many places there are to visit and hike in Yosemite...one day just isn't enough and there is something to be said about having a tour guide to show you around the in's and outs and knowing the key places to see most tours don't cover is a definite bonus especially for first timers like us.
I hope this helps others in their search for a tour.
Good luck,
Phill Kuo 05/28/2008

GRACIAS CHICOS DE GOLDEN HORIZON TRAVEL, SAN FRANCISCO TOURS AND YOSEMITE TOURS‎ - Martin‎ Morales (Panama)- Aug 1, 2008

Hola a todos. una pequeña nota de agradecimiento a los chicos de la empresa turística Golden Horizon Travel en San Francisco por hacer de nuestro tours en San Francisco y de Yosemite tours tan divertido y ameno.
Llamamos para pedir un guía turístico que pudiera hacer el tour en español y efectivamente nos proporcionaron un guía bilingüe para nuestros tours de San Francisco y de Yosemite.
Nuestro guía conocía San Francisco como la palma de su mano. Incluso nos ofrecieron una hora más de recorrido por la ciudad sin cobrarnos la hora adicional. Nuestro tours por Yosemite fue una experiencia excepcional pudimos caminar para ver los arboles sequoias y tuvimos la suerte de ver a los osos. Fue muy grato. Mi esposa y mis hijos disfrutaron de estos tours en San Francisco y en Yosemite Park.


We took the tour to Yosemite Park, it was wonderful, we went through the Sierra Nevada and the sights were amazing!  I  had a great time, our tour guide went hiking with us to see the Big Sequoias,  the hiking trail was challenging somehow as we were coming back but the Giant Sequoias worth such efforts. We still impressed how small we look stand next to the tree trunk in our pictures. We also saw a bear with her babies in the meadows. That was a unique experience as the meadows were still covered by snow.
The tour guide was hilarious. We didn't to hike but made convinced us to   hike with him and are grateful to your tour guide (Buddy)
Many thanks From my sister and I
Martha and Nina Smith


Yosemite SUV Tour was precisely what we needed. My girl friend and I wanted to celebrate our 5th  anniversary in the Yosemite national park. Coming from Georgia, We have 3 hours ahead of San Francisco. We required that the tour guide pick us up at the Marriot down town San Francisco at 5 AM instead of do of 7:30 AM. He kindly accepted. The Yosemite SUV Tour took us in less than 4 hours to the Yosemite Valley. We were so lucky to get to the Yosemite before the crowd and bus tours. El Capitan was topped by fog when we arrived. The waterfalls roar and birds singing reminded as of Victoria Falls in Africa. The Yosemite SUV tour is a most if you want to explore the Yosemite Valley, Yosemite waterfalls and the Yosemite scenic highlands in –depth. You got to have a 4X4 drive. By the time, we were enjoying the Yosemite in such solitude; our friends were still wasting their time on the bus pick up of other customers in San Francisco! They wanted to save some money but they wasted their day! They only got an hour in the Yosemite Valley. The Yosemite SUV tour offered us five full hour non-stop from place to place where other ground transportations were not allowed. I highly recommend the Yosemite SUV tour if you are looking for exploring the Yosemite in-depth and spending quality time .If you are simply looking for taking photo in the Yosemite valley to show it to your friends, in this case, the bus or van tour is fine. Do you realize that you saved 3 to 4 extra hours on the Yosemite SUV tours? In other words, four full hours to marvel at the Yosemite wonder in 100% private SUV tour. Susan and I are glad we too took the Yosemite SUV tour! We ended up spending 15 hours on this trip that was suppose to last 12 hours! The tour guide enjoyed it as much we did !
SAM JACOBSON


El mejor servicio : detalles que hacen esta agencia la Mejor! gracias‎
Nuestra familia contrato los servicios de Golden Horizon Travel no solo para un tour sino para tres!! El primero de nuestros tours fue en San Francisco, Muir Woods y Sausalito, mi esposo y mis hijos nunca habian estado en San Francisco antes y les encanto ver que en esta ciudad hay tantos lugares que ver y visitar. Pudimos bajar en el Puente de  Golden Gate Y tomarle fotos desde todos los ángulos, desde Fort Mason, luego desde el vista point , luego desde Marin Headlands,  estuvimos encantados porque ninguna agencia de viajes  lo hace, solo te llevan a un solo sitio para que tomes las fotos 5 a 10 minutos y eso sería todo.
Nos fuimos luego a Yosemite Nacional Park el tour privado de un dia fue excepcional y fabuloso.  Nuestro guía nos llevo a ver los arboles de Sequoia  gigantes, luego fuimos al mirador de Glacier Point y por supuesto paseamos a ver las cataratas cercas al Valle, pero como lamentablemente ahora están bajo de caudal, nuestro guía no quiso desanimarnos y nos llevo al Glacier Point, realmente un lugar mágico, con vistas de otras cascadas como Nevada Fall y Vernal Fall, realmente estos lugares se visitan en los tours de dos días pero nuestro Guía quiso que conociéramos mas.  Realmente nuestro tour de 12 horas demando 17 horas pero no nos cobraron las horas adicionales.
Otro día tomamos el tour privado en SUV para conocer Monterey, mis hijos querían ir al acuario y a ver las ballenas, así que adaptamos nuestro tour para ellos, la idea de ver a las ballenas en pleno mar los tenia súper emocionados, aunque no pudimos lograr ver a las ballenas al menos se contentaron con haber visto las nutrias y las medusas en el acuario.  Lo que más nos agrado es que el SUV que nos asignaron era de lo mas cómodo y espacioso e incluso contaba con dvd para ver o escuchar música, Nelly  una de las guías, compro películas en español para que mis hijos pudieran ver y entretenerse  durante el camino, realmente a mi esposo y a mí nos pareció fascinante este  detalle.
Esta empresa no solo ofrece un servicio único sino que sus detalles y su amabilidad nos hacen sentir parte de una familia.
Realmente les recomiendo a  tomar sus tours con esta agencia de viajes.!
Saludos
Gabriela Martini


Just a few words...our private tour to Yosemite Park last weekend was amazing, we didn't know that the park is so big and crowded especially on weekend and we were so lucky the day was sunny ...we are from South America and right now in our country is  cold. So we were blessing to have such a wonderful day. thank you our tour guide to show the wonders of this Yosemite National Park, we could see the Bridal veils Falls, the Capitan, the Sequoias and the Half Dome. We recommend to take a private tour to Yosemite that is the only way to go around and see what you want and spent quality time when you like.
Richard Patrick.


I took the tour to Yosemite Park, it was wonderful, we went through the Sierra Nevada and the sights were amazing !  I  had a great time, our tour guide went hiking with us to see the Big Sequoias,  the hiking trail was challenging somehow as we were coming back but the Giant Sequoias worth such efforts. We still impressed how small we look stand next to the tree trunk in our pictures. We also saw a bear with her babies in the meadows. That was a unique experience as the meadows were still covered by snow.
The tour guide was hilarious and knowledgeable. We didn't to hike but made convinced us to hike with him and are grateful to your tour guide (Nicolas).
Many thanks from my sister and I
Chen oi sing
Hong Kong-China
May 9, 2008


The Yosemite one day tour from San Francisco was a long trip but we really enjoyed the drive though central valley and the Sierra Nevada on the way to the Yosemite. The Yosemite Redwoods, we mean the Sequoias, are extremely wide and impressive. We also hiked to the Yosemite water falls in the Yosemite Valley. My brother and I swam in the pool below the waterfalls of the lower Yosemite waterfalls. That was a quite adventure. The water was cold. We had great pictures taken from the Yosemite Valley Floor where. We would like to come back to the Yosemite National Park and take advantage of your Yosemite vacation package to enjoy quality time at Glacier Point and Mariposa Grove home of the Yosemite Giant Redwoods. Many thanks to the Yosemite Tour guide we had on our trip to the Yosemite national Park.
Denis & Milt Barrkins
Auckland-New Zealand
August 18, 2005


The Yosemite winter tour from san Francisco-California to the Yosemite offered my group and me our best trip to a US national park. California national parks have a lot to offer. The photos stops along El Capitan & Half Dome were our best in the Yosemite Valley. Touring the Yosemite on your turtle top van allowed us to get in & out easily to picture the Yosemite waterfalls during the guided tour in the park. The Yosemite DVDs were a bonus for all us. We enjoyed every single photo stop along the Merced River in the Yosemite Valley. The Yosemite waterfalls offer a different perspective in winter. Some of the Yosemite waterfalls were partially frozen. The Yosemite falls in wintertime are more impressive than the Yosemite falls in Summer time. Touring the Yosemite Park with a tour guide make the difference. We learned a lot about the Geology of the Yosemite and How El Capitan and Half Dome where formed. Unfortunately, we could not make up to Glacier Point due snow. Glacier point was on our list but we hope will return to the Yosemite and hike to Glacier Point from the Yosemite Valley to see the Yosemite   hidden waterfalls. You travel and vacation package to the Yosemite are pretty affordable and interesting. We also, enjoyed hiking on the snow to the Yosemite redwoods. The Sequoias tree trunk in the Tuolumne Grove is wider than the  twelve customers standing one next to each other. The Yosemite Redwoods and the Yosemite waterfalls exceeded our expectations. The black bears we saw at Glacier Point were so cute. We enjoyed hiking from the Yosemite Valley to Glacier Point. Glacier Point offers spectacular views over the Yosemite Valley and the back roads where spectacular waterfalls drop down into the valley. That was a dream that came though. Many thanks to your tour Guide Nicolas Forstier.
  Nurul & Ning Amalina
On behalf of the group
Tampines- Singapore


It was an honor to write some words for our Yosemite Two Day Tours, You did really exceed our expectations in your Yosemite Two Day tour, thank you so much . Yosemite is located in the Sierra Nevada and to go there we passed to an Old Gold town and spent few minutes chatting with locals, the people are more friendly than people from the big cities. Yosemite National Park is a treasure itself that's why we went two days and had more time to stay in the Yosemite Park, we saw the falls, the famous El Capitan, the Half Dome. it was great.! We have fun!
Regards,
MICHAEL CHANG


There are  very few places in the world that generate the energy that Yosemite has, your soul will be renewed. My boyfriend and I enjoy to go to the park as much as we can we went three times in the last 4 years. Wonderful place !  Our guide was excellent teacher he really knows the park. Thank you so much.
Lindsay


GO HIKING AT YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK IN CALIFORNIA TOURS

We liked hiking and we read that Yosemite National Park has many loops and trails to hike so we booked our Yosemite One Day tour with Golden Horizon Travel and we had really great time…the Yosemite Park is huge, there are many places and beautiful landscapes. The timing we went what so good, because we avoid the peak season and the crowded places. The hiking to see the Giant Sequoias, they are so big, and also we had the chance to hike with other peoples, the effort was so grateful we had a panoramic view of the sierra. Great place and looking forward to take your Yosemite Two Day tour soon
DIANA ROBERTS


Yosemite bus tour review by Albert S. Moore.

I got to post this Yosemite bus tour review before I forget. My friends and I wanted to rent a van from San Jose and drive up to the Yosemite but we ended up having 18 people instead of 12.We called Golden Horizon Travel and asked for a Yosemite mini bus tour for an affordable rate. They offered us 25% off! And a free pick up and drop off in San Jose. None of the other operators we contacted wanted to pick us up in San Jose!. We took the tour to the Yosemite, the bus was comfortable and the tour was customized to our group. We enjoyed watching a DVD about the Yosemite national park on the way to the Yosemite park. The tour guide was awesome and knowledgeable. We visited the Sequoias Grove in the Yosemite. We saw a couple of bears they were cute. The Yosemite bus tour was unique and fun! We all loved it and thank you all at Golden Horizon Travel.
Albert S. Moore.
Toledo-Ohio