San Francisco private tours San Francisco Portuguese tours San Francisco German touren Tours en Français de San Francisco San Francisco Chinese tours San Francisco Italiano tours San Francisco Japanese tours San Francisco Russian tours San Francisco Korean group tours Excursiones viajes San Francisco paseos turismo 1-800-210-3008 (US) (001) 415-831-4157 (Int.) Call us!
Banner
Shopping CartYour shopping cart is empty
Wine Country
 

Private / Charter Tour Reviews


San Francisco Private SUV Tour

Thank you for touring us in such polarized and eclectic city. Lombard Street was quiet something. The vista points at the Twin Peaks and the Golden Gate Bridge are our best snapshot of all time. We flew from Boston to San Francisco to attend the famous Garlic festival in Gilroy last July (2007). We decided to go on your San Francisco Morning Tour and we quiet frankly loved it!

Joseph and Sharon Cirinnali

Beverly, MA


Yosemite Private SUV Tour

Dear Adam,

We are a group of hikers from Sweden and Ireland.We loved your Yosemite tour. your Yosemite Two Day Tour is fantastic!This Yosemite tour offered all of us amazing views of the Yosemite Valley, Yosemite Half dome, El Capitan & Yosemite water falls including the famous Yosemite falls down in the Yosemite Valley.The Yosemite tour was fantastic! We have never seen such concentration of wonders in one park. The Yosemite tour is really unique! The Yosemite hotel was well located by the Merced River offering such serenity away from the city. The Yosemite hotel amenities including breakfast were a bonus for us. We spent the evening chatting with other folks from Japan, New Zealand, and Russia,after such adventure in the Yosemite Valley. The following day was a breathtaking adventure to the Yosemite Glacier Point and then to the Yosemite Mariposa Grove, home to the Yosemite Giant Sequoias. We understand now why Ansel Adams and President Roosevelt & John Muir fell in love with the Yosemite National Park and Glacier Point!

Thank you all from all of us.

Regards,

Peter and Agatha Gösta- Kerstin, Svante

Oslo Sweden

Matsumoto and Ikeda Shimizu

Tokyo-Japan


Wine Country Private SUV Tour

We decided to send you this post card from Duomo di Milano Cathedral in Milan were we live. We really had a good time on your Napa Wine Tour with other friendly people from New York and Florida to. We love Barbera wine here in Italy. We were surprised by the quality of the American Barbera wine. We really enjoyed the guided Biodynamic Vineyard Tram Tour & Tasting in Sonoma Mountains. The picnic was awesome. Many thanks from my wife and I to your friendly and knowledgeable tour guide who made this tour Unique and memorable.

Best Regards,

Piero D. Luigi Donatela Bellusci

Milan-Italy and N.Y -US


Muir Woods & Sausalito Private SUV Tour

My wife Martha Lee Rhiann and my kids went on your Muir Woods Sausalito morning tour. They did enjoy your Muir Woods AM tour. My wife was more impressed by the giant redwoods than my kids were. They also enjoyed the DVD about the Redwoods on the way to Muir Woods. My kids usually do not pay attention to tour guides. However, the DVD and the complementary information your knowledgeable tour guide provided cough my kid's attention. They talk about the "tall" trees as they say now with their friends. We all thank you for such great tour and service.

John and Martha Rhiann

Kirksville, MO


Monterey & Carmel Private SUV Tour

Dear Adam,

My boy friend and I took the trip to Monterey-Carmel tour. We booked your bus tour however; ended up going on a small group van tour with other people from New Zealand, Australia, and Norway. We made some good friends during the trip. We loved the scenery on scenic highway 1 in Monterey Bay and on the 17 miles drive. We spend almost three hours at the Cannery Row walking and shopping after visiting the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Carmel Down town by the sea stop was also interesting. We had a pleasant walk along the beach overlooking Pebble Beach Golf Course. We did not have time to visit the mission of Carmel. We hope we will do it on our next trip to California.

Sincerely,

Elena Gomez and Juan Santos

Barcelona-Spain


Hola a todos.

Una pequeña nota de agradecimiento a los chicos de la empresa turística Golden Horizon Travel en San Francisco por hacer de nuestro tours en San Francisco y de Yosemite tours tan divertido y ameno.
Llamamos para pedir un guía turístico que pudiera hacer el tour en español y efectivamente nos proporcionaron un guía bilingue para nuestros tours de San Francisco y de Yosemite.
Nuestro guía conocía San Francisco como la palma de su mano. Incluso nos ofrecieron una hora más de recorrido por la ciudad sin cobrarnos la hora adicional.
Nuestro tours por Yosemite fue una experiencia excepcional pudimos caminar para ver los arboles sequoias y tuvimos la suerte de ver a los osos. Fue muy grato. Mi esposa y mis hijos disfrutaron de estos tours en San Francisco y en Yosemite Park.

GRACIAS CHICOS DE GOLDEN HORIZON TRAVEL, SAN FRANCISCO TOURS AND YOSEMITE TOURS‎ - Martin Morales (Panama)- Aug 1, 2008


Adam is an awesome guide. The tour totally exceeded our expectations. The SUV was a great way to move about the city. We had fun as well as learned a lot about the city. I have already told my friends about taking this tour.

by Jeff in Colorado.


Muir Woods Tour Review with San Francisco city tour, Wine Country Tour Review, Monterey Carmel tour review:
My mother recently had her 80th birthday. Having lost her husband, my father, 6 months ago, my sister and I decided to take my mother on a trip to refresh her mind and body.
She is recovering from a stroke.
She had never seen California before. We live on the East Coast. We wanted to see the redwoods, the pacific, the wine country, the golden gate, the city and all the wonders found in the Bay area.
We only had 4 days to see all these things....what to do?
How do we make sure my mother is safe, comfortable, relaxed and enjoying these sights?
Luck led to meet Adam at golden horizon travel.com I spoke with Adam by phone, he understood our needs, and we arranged a two-day private tour.
My family can not say enough good things about Adam. He was kind, protective, proactive, knowledgeable from history to horticulture, multi-lingual, musical, humorous, interesting, a safe driver, great company, polite, a great teacher.... and the list can continue until all superlatives in the English language are exhausted. My mother is still talking about the trip and how perfect it was even with the recent fires. Adam knew how to outsmart the smoke and the traffic. We saw everything we hoped for, and more without the trip being hectic or exhausting. The pace was comfortable and we learned and experienced with joy.
The tour was customized to us and our unique situation. Adam did everything to be at my mother's arm at every doorstep and incline. He even borrowed a golf cart from a golfer at Pebble Beach in order to give my mother a ride, sparing her a steep, outside staircase.
 We did not need to ask...he intuitively knew how to help and be "present" to our needs.
If you are considering a tour with Adam and Golden Horizon Travel.com , I hope you will make a reservation. You will not be disappointed and I happy to be a reference.
Thank you, Adam. My mother is still boasting to all about you.

Happy Travels
M. dePaulis-Hawn
PA-USA


Wine discovery tour with Golden Horizon Travel
Sun, Wine & Fun! That is how we describe our wine discovery tour with Golden Horizon Travel. After the great tour they offered us to Carmel, Monterey, and Big Sur. We decided to explore the wine country to Sonoma & Napa with Golden Horizon Travel. That was a fantastic tour! Excellent! The Tour Guide (Adam) was flexible and hilarious! He offered us more wineries and free wine tasting. We really had fun with other folks from Norway, Spain, and Boston! We are both travel agents from Australia. We relay a lot on reviews! I would rate this tour more than 5 but that's the maximum this site offers. Don't waste time looking for a good wine country tour-Go with Golden Horizon Travel.com! You will be in Good Hands! Trust me !

Amy Mattews


Monterey, Carmel,17 miles drive Carmel valley. These are the words that comes to our mind on our last trip to Monterey-Carmel bay area. We had such a good time in Monterey-Carmel and the 17 mile drive that decided to come back next year with our friends. We love Gold. We wanted to thank for the extra time you offered us at Pebble  beach golf course by Carmel City. California Monterey and Carmel valley exceeded our expectations. Also, Carmel By -the –Sea and the views that profile from Carmel beach over Carmel Valley and the Carmel 17 miles drive was a great stop for all of us .
We learned a lot about the history of  Monterey bay, Monterey Park, Monterey city and countryside of  Monterey and Camel thanks to you knowledgeable tour guide.
Vacation and travel to California  can't be completed with a day or two in Monterey  Monterey & Carmel area. The cannery row in the city of  Monterey & the Monterey Bay Aquarium by the  Monterey  fisherman's wharf  is so picturesque picturesque .We enjoyed a the seafood restaurant in the Cannery Row overlooking the Monterey bay shoreline where seals and sea otters lie  . Monterey bay and parks are Monterey best assets .The Monterey light house  is interesting as were driving towards Monterey-Carmel 17 miles drive . The 17 miles drive spectacular, the flowers, the beach the flora and the fauna makes Monterey-Carmel Bay Shore line unique.  The Monterey parks and golf courses are lined up along the 17 miles drive on the way down to Camel. We wish we could have a house long Monterey-Carmel    17 miles drive .We loved the photos stop along  Monterey-Carmel 17 miles drive-Lone cypress ,seal rock and pebble beach are awesome. We had a walk at Carmel beach in Carmel city . Carmel is probably California best coastal cities. We also had 30 minutes to visit Carmel mission in Carmel valley. Carmel mission so old and has an interesting history. You tour guide offered us an extra hour to enjoy the steakhouse in Carmel Valley. It seems that Clint Eastwood live Carmel Valley. We wish he would show up there! Golden Horizon Travel has really exceeded our expectations!

Erika & Mark Harris
Atlanta-Georgia
October 10,2008


Our tours of San Francisco, Muir Woods and the famous Wine Country were amazing. Adam, of Golden Horizon Travel, was the perfect host. He not only took us to all the important sites but also to lesser-known areas, so we could enjoy the local flavor. We loved every minute of our experience, which was truly enhanced by Adam's personal and friendly manner. Would we travel with Golden Horizons Travel again ! In a New York...I mean...In a San Francisco minute!   

 by Michael Matis


Hello everybody!

My Name is Michael; I live in Cleveland-Ohio. My girl friend and I decided to celebrate our 10th anniversary in San Francisco-California this year. We were looking for a private SUV Tour Company specialized in wine tasting tours. We got really confused and overwhelmed by the number of tour companies who pretends running private SUV tours in San Francisco bay area. We called over 10 different companies; almost all of them were brokers located in the east cost and the Midwest! We finally could narrow down to five private tour companies- 3 of them were not professional, they even do not provide online payment. We ended up with two choices, the first tour company is pretty big and busy, and they never returned our phone calls. However, the second one was finally the good one. It's a mid size tour company based in San Francisco down town known as www.goldenhorizontravel.com
We were blessed and happy to be safe. We really had fun in the wine country. The tour guide manager to offer us complimentary wine tasting. We visited small wineries and met with some friendly wine makers .The owner offered us two extra hours for no charge. In addition, the driver dropped us at SFO airport for no charge. This is what I call good customer service! Thank you Golden Horizon Travel!

Mike & Maryanne Simpson
Cleveland-Ohio 44114


San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour

Your San Francisco Muir Woods tour offered my wife and me and kids the best tour of our lifetime. We have never been the USA before. A Francisco has much more to offer than the movies we used to watch about San Francisco. The Redwoods are impressive and unique. We have a 200 year redwood tree in park where we live. However, when we saw the real redwoods we were impressed. Please keep us posted when you will come up with escorted tour to Sequoia National Park. My kids have a cartoon move about the Sequoias and would love to combine this with Death Valley and Mammoth Lakes.

Nicolas and Terminal Olive
Paris, France


San Francisco private SUV tour with Golden Horizon Travel did exceed our expectations! 06/15/2008 Posted by johnraynn San Francisco private SUV tour with Golden Horizon Travel did exceed our expectations! The tour guide offered us an extra hour for no charge to visit San Francisco museum of Legion of Honor! In addition we had enough time to tour De Young Museum .We had been on many private tours in San Francisco before as we come to Francisco twice a year for business purposes, but this private tour made the difference. The tour guide has a strong passion for his job-that made the difference indeed. The San Francisco bus tours took us once to those crowded places in San Francisco where we could hardly spend more than 5 minutes in each location! The San Francisco private tour allowed us to explorer and tour San Francisco's local and typical areas where you meet with san Franciscans and not some curious tourists like us. We have a passion for arts and museums. San Francisco private tour offered us the opportunity to tour San Francisco and visit two museums in 5-hour tour. Yes, you pay more but you get more of San Francisco with 100% privacy .No hassle, no time wasting on pick-up and drop off. We got tired of San Francisco bus tours –they make over 15 stops and drop off wasting more than 1 ½ of a 4-hour tour! We are not here to recommend this or that tour company. However, we recommend San Francisco private tours not a limo tours .Why? you got to ensure that you are not getting driver but a tour guide -driver who likes his Job and knowledgeable about the site of interests you will be visiting. Golden Horizon Travel deserves credit for this review because they are specialized in private SUV tours operated by State certified tour guides . Trust me, that makes the difference. I hope you will read more reviews before choosing your San Francisco private tour. This is how we found our San Francisco private tour thanks to a review as well.

Sincerely,Martha and John Kirksville, MO 63501


Book your San Francisco Private tour last weekend, I had so much fun, San Francisco is a big city and there are many places to see, but when you are a first time visitor as I was, you must choose a tour company that it's not only serious, but also takes care of you and takes the time to plan with you the places to visit. Golden Horizon Travel you made my day!! Your tour guide knew the best places to visit and the right time to do them. These past days San Francisco was so crowded in downtown but my tour guide knew where to go first and the exact moment, so we avoided the traffic jam and the protests. Thank you guys.

06/27/2008 Posted by melopereira

El mejor servicio : detalles que hacen esta agencia la Mejor! gracias‎
Nuestra familia contrato los servicios de Golden Horizon Travel no solo para un tour sino para tres!! El primero de nuestros tours fue en San Francisco, Muir Woods y Sausalito, mi esposo y mis hijos nunca habian estado en San Francisco antes y les encanto ver que en esta ciudad hay tantos lugares que ver y visitar. Pudimos bajar en el Puente de  Golden Gate Y tomarle fotos desde todos los angulos, desde Fort Mason, luego desde el vista point , luego desde Marin Headlands,  estuvimos encantados porque ninguna agencia de viajes  lo hace, solo te llevan a un solo sitio para que tomes las fotos 5 a 10 minutos y eso sería todo.
Nos fuimos luego a Yosemite Nacional Park el tour privado de un dia  fue excepcional y fabuloso.  Nuestro guia nos llevo a ver los arboles de Sequioa  gigantes, luego fuimos al mirador de Glacier Point y por supuesto paseamos a ver las cataratas cercas al Valle, pero como lamentablemente ahora estan bajo de caudal, nuestro guia no quiso desanimarnos y nos llevo al Glacier Point, realmente un lugar magico, con vistas de otras cascadas como Nevada Fall y Vernal Fall , realmente estos lugares se visitan en los tours de dos dias pero nuestro Guia quiso que conocieramos mas.  Realmente nuestro tour de 12 horas demando  17 horas pero no nos cobraron las horas adicionales.
Otro dia tomamos el tour privado en SUV para conocer Monterey, mis hijos querian ir al acuario y a ver las ballenas, asi que adaptamos nuestro tour para ellos, la idea de ver a las ballenas en pleno mar los tenia super emocionados, aunque no pudimos lograr ver a las ballenas al menos se contentaron con haber visto las nutrias y las medusas en el acuario.  Lo que mas nos agrado es que el SUV que nos asignaron era de lo mas comodo y espacioso e incluso contaba con dvd para ver o escuchar musica, Nelly  una de las guias, compro peliculas en espanol para que mis hijos pudieran ver y entretenerse  durante el camino, realmente a mi esposo y a mí nos parecio fascinante este  detalle.
Esta empresa no solo ofrece un servicio unico sino que sus detalles y su amabilidad nos hacen sentir parte de una  familia.
Realmente les recomiendo a  tomar sus tours con esta agencia de viajes.!
Saludos


Gabriela Martini
Argentina 2008


We really appreciate the info you gave us...your tour guide from that company offered not even a good service also an outstanding good relationship with their customers. I'd call them soon thank. 

Lilly Fon


Our visit to San Francisco was a pleasant trip, we chose Golden Horizon Travel because we read people's reviews and we found them very interesting, so my husband and I took a tour to San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sausalito last week. We really enjoyed the trip. The tour guide was funny, he knew where to go to avoid traffic jam and he was very informative and knowledge. The best part of our trip definitely was the photo stop overlooking the Golden Gate Bridge….we loved it !!Thank you Golden Horizon Travel for our San Francisco Muir Woods and Sausalito Private Tour.

Valeriya and Sergei


Our private SUV tour of the Sonoma Wine Country/Muir Woods, was FANTASTIC!! We had never taken a tour before, and we are sold.. There were 8 of us, and Adam was the BEST tour guide we could have hoped for. Thank you Adam for taking us places in the area that we had never seen!! We all got along wonderfully with Adam, and it was just like one big happy family..

Thanks again, Golden Horizon tours... don't ever let Adam go, He is a DIAMOND !

Lottie Castro


What I liked most of my Wine Country Tour IS definitely the small wineries that Golden Horizon Travel tour-guide took us in our Private SUV Wine Country Tour.  Believe me, you were treated in a special way, the winemakers are friendlier and they do not hesitate to show you their wineries, you would feel that you are part of the team.  Highly recommendable this tour if you don't have which wineries to go, let this guys from Golden Horizon Travel choose for you.!!   My wife and I had such a great time.

Thank you        

Honorato  Gonzalez


We spend 9 hours on your Muir Woods Escapade tour with my group from Germany on March 2008. We really enjoyed hiking up on Mount Tamalpais. We came to San Francisco several times in the past for business purposes. But no tour company offers this tour. We liked it because we spend the whole day outdoor enjoying Muir Woods Escapade tour scenery and vista points. My group had and enjoyed a picnic lunch at Stinson beach. We hope we will come back by the fall for a convention at the Moscone Center and take the opportunity to go on your two-day tour to the Yosemite and hiking in Mariposa Sequoias Grove. We love hiking away from the crowd. Your tour is perfect and amazingly different from all the other local tour companies. In addition, your tour guide (E.Hanz) speaks fluently German and was very friendly with us.

Sincerely,

Peter P. Lentz (on behalf of my group Cologne- Germany


I would call Muir woods tour as the "green tour"  06/10/2008 Posted by francine Mason
The concierge at the Hilton not Paris Hilton, I mean the one in SF recommended Muir woods tour. Indeed, Muir Woods Sausalito Tour was amazing. I didn't know that Vertigo and the return of the Jedi were filmed in Muir woods .I loved walking through the giant redwoods in Muir woods panoramic hiking trails and then back down to Muir woods in Kent canyon. That was a quiet a hike through the redwoods trees.....don't do it guys unless you have enough time. Our Muir woods tour guide offered us an extra hour....Muir woods tours are really relaxing. I would call Muir woods tour as the "green tour". Sausalito was somehow snobby for me...I like it but not to the point moving their ...I prefer Muir woods area and park .You can tour Muir woods any time you want, enjoy Muir beach or touring Muir woods highland. Besides, there is a secret part of Muir woods that people don't know. It the western side of Muir wood where you can hike on some scenic trails without paying! .It takes down to Muir woods park anyway or leave Muir woods to tour the surround redwoods in Kent canyon?..hope that helps...


STINSON BEACH AND MUIR WOOD IN SAN FRANCISCO TOURS 05/31/2008

Your Muir Woods Escapade tour is so different and unconventional. We didn't hear this tour before. Many tour companies do not realize that Muir Woods is much more than Redwoods Trees, there are many sites to see in your Muir Woods Escapade Tour, first we really liked to take a loop in the Muir Woods National Park, we did, then we went to Muir Woods Beach and saw the Pacific Ocean so immense and had the chance to put our toes in the water what a delicious sensations and we had a picnic at Stinson Beach. From Mount Tamalpais we could see 360 degrees of San Francisco City. It was so pretty, really enjoyed your Muir Woods Escapade tour. Sincerely,Pete Arana


Muir Woods plus Muir Beach vista points 06/11/2008.
This is Jean-Pierre and Jocelyn Dupont from Montréal

 Merci beacoup! We loved your Muir Woods Private SUV Tour. We still go through the great photos we made in Muir Woods,Muir Beach, Sausalito and the breathtaking photos stop at the Golden Gate !The road to Muir Woods is pretty scenic but the drive was an adventure for us. I am glad I was not driving that day on Muir Woods scenic roads! That was quiet impressive. We still confuse redwoods and sequoias but the redwoods in Muir woods are much taller than we expected. Thank you Adam for your Muir Woods private tour-you exceeded our expectations indeed!


Our son got lost in Muir Woods. Golden Horizon Travel took 2 hours extra to find him. Golden Horizon Travel never charged us for the extra hours in Muir Woods .We were touched by that. We heard a lot about Muir woods and the redwoods trees. now we know why they are the tallest trees on earth! We booked Muir woods private tour SUV 4X4 drive tour to explorer the scenic views in muir woods canyons and Muir woods beach. We recommend muir woods private tours with Golden Horizon Travel . It saves you time and offer quality time in Muir woods and Sausalito. Sausalito walking tour was terrific with the tour guide Diana. Thank you all. giulia- Jul 25, 2008


The   Muir woods & wine tour to Sonoma and Napa was the best we could find for the only day we had in San Francisco. Our flight was canceled so we had an extra day to spend in San Francisco. We really like your website. It's so informative and easy to use. Muir Wood is closer to Sausalito than we thought.  Muir Wood park & the coastal redwoods are  awesome. We have seen the sequoias few years ago in the Yosemite, but the redwoods are much taller than Sequoias. We enjoyed the hike on one of Muir Wood park hiking trails. Muir Woods  also allowed to  learn more about John Muir and redwoods. We wanted to thank for the extra stop your tour guide made at Muir Beach and Sausalito. Sausalito is spectacular. Sausalito cottage houses and Sausalito houseboats are cute. Sausalito is charming and has a lot to offer. We decided to come back to sightseeing Sausalito and enjoy a dinner at Horizons overlooking the bay. Your  Private SUV tours offered us what we could see during the day. We enjoyed the drive after Muir woods to Sonoma & Napa wine country tour.
Napa wine tour with Sonoma Wine Country tour all one day is exactly what we looking for. Napa Valley Wine is different of Sonoma wine. We don't know that much about wine. We should spend more time in Napa and Sonoma valleys to see the difference. The wine country tasting tour on such small group was so relaxing. Napa tour offers more wine tasting within Napa famous wineries. However, we liked Sonoma wine tour where we tasted excellent wine in small wineries off the beaten baths.  Napa wine tour requires at least one or two day to explore Napa in depth. We wish we could have more time. Sonoma Valley seems easier to explore and less crowded than Napa wineries. We have a great time in both Sonoma & Napa Valleys. Thank you Golden Horizon Travel.
 
Adrian Kenyi Tomashi Nakamura
Japan


My mother , my 3 other sisters  and I  were in Emeryville California staying at the Woodfin SUITES Hotel. We traveled from Germany invited by the Children's Hospital & Research Center Oakland.Ray the concierge, called Golden Horizon Travel who accepted to send us a driver from San Francisco to go on the Muir Woods afternoon tour. We decided to write the review because no other tour companies accepted to pick us up in the East Bay.Muir Wods Saulito tours was amazing.We never saw redwoods trees in the past .in addition muir woods trees are really tall. the tour guide took us an a short hike to see more redwoods trees in muir woods, even my mother decided to hike to see more tall trees! The blue jay bird was all over-so cute!

Thank you Golden Horizon Travel for the great muir woods tour you offered us and the free pick up in Muir Woods!
Nathalie Le Maire
Lyon -France


Muir Woods Tours were our priority during our stay last year in San Francisco in 2007. My wife was more interested in Alcatraz tours. However, we both always wanted to see the giant redwoods in Muir wood national park and tour the park to hike and  pictures these big redwood trees. We enjoyed more Muir woods tour than Sausalito tour. Sausalito was crowded and superficial .At least this is my wife's opinion! Anyway, Muir Woods is highly recommended for anybody that has not been there. I hope that helps folks.
Thank you Golden Horizon Travel for dropping us at SFO airport.
john and Barbara Liverkson 

Melbourne-Australia

Who said that we couldn't do Muir Woods and Wine country ? We did in one day with Golden Horizon Travel, our tour guide allowed us to spend an hour in Muir Woods National Park and looked at the coastal Redwoods, he showed us the many loops to walk around and then our tour went to Sonoma Wine Country to tastes some of the most
delicious wines of the Country, we liked the Zinfandel, the chardonnay, and also the dessert wines and we met a winemaker who kindly explained us the savor, aroma and legs of the wines. He was so educational and the tasting wines were all free thank you Adam for the complementary wine tasting.
Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour is a full day tour you can do both and have fun. We all thank for offering such small group and personalized tours.

PATRICIA DURAN
BARCELONA, SPAIN


MUIR WOODS WINE COUNTRY TOUR REVIEW - May 31, 2008

 My name is Petra.I am from Delft Holland.I studdy Computer Engineering. My freind Norma and met with a student who used Golden Horizon Trvael Muir Woods wine country tour.We called Golden Horizon Trvael just a day before our arrival on KLM to SFO.They added us to a small group tour to Woods wine country tour on the SUV. that was fatntastic. Our camera didn't work.The tour guide,Peter,took our photos and sent them all via email.Norma & I wanted to say:
bedankt "Thank you" Golden Horizon Trvael!

Petra and Norma
Delft-The Netherlands


Muir Woods Private tour review for Golden Horizon Travel from Annukka U.

Dear Adam,

You were our tour guide to Muir Woods Sausalito private SUV tour from San Francisco back in June 2007. We booked your Muir woods wine country by mistake. Nelly ,your assistant, helped us to cancel the Muir Woods Wine country tour and booked for us Muir Woods Sausalito Private Tour .My sister can hardly walk, your muir woods private SUV tour was precisely what we needed! You kindly offered me, my sisters & my husband a free hiking tour in Muir Woods highlands (Mount Tamalpais).While hiking, you drove our sister around to see the Oceanside....We loved the panoramic views from the top of Mount Tamalpais! We attached one photos for you so you can recognize us. You Muir Woods's tour was just perfect! Quite frankly, we did not expect that much from your Muir woods private tour. We were lucky to have as our tour guide driver. Thank you Golden Horizon Travel! You expanded our horizon on this tour.

Helsinki- Finland

Annukka,Eviilina Elina and Albert Uosukainen


We missed our tour to the Yosemite Sequoias and falls on Friday 6, 2008. We decided to go online to find a local Private SUV tour to Muir woods and Sausalito. We were impressed by the number of positive reviews about Golden Horizon Travel and we were not disappointed with the tour! Muir woods Sausalito private tour was a 4 hours tour, which allowed us to spend the rest of the day in Sausalito where we enjoyed walking along the bay, shopping and ended up having dinner at Horizons. My wife and I wanted to thank you all for the greats service you offered .Many thanks to your tour guide Joe, he was great. We forgot our camera at the hotel, he took the time touring us in Muir Woods and Sausalito even on his brake time. We wanted to thank him for the great photos he made and kindly sent them all to my wife's email address. My favorite photos in Muir Woods is the one standing by a huge redwood tree in Cathedral Grove. I personally have been already to Muir Woods on a mini bus tour. We were rushed all the time and could enjoy one single location as we expected. I recommend the private SUV Tour to Muir Woods or any other location to those who are looking for spending quality time in privacy. Thank you all at Golden Horizon Travel.

Jeff and Carol Lee


Nuestro tour a Monterey fue de lo más divertido, no solo tuvimos oportunidad de ir a conocer el Acuario de Monterey, también pudimos pasearnos por la ciudad y el Puerto nuevo y antiguo.  Lo que más le gusto a mi familia es que pudiéramos hacer todo lo que estaba previsto en nuestro itinerario, nuestro tour era privado, no tuvimos que esperar a otros pasajeros si se demoraban o no en llegar porque éramos nosotros mismos, el guía estaba enteramente a disposición nuestra y sobre todo íbamos a donde queríamos y podíamos permanecer en ella el tiempo que quisiéramos. Lo que hizo que nuestro tour fuera más flexible y enteramente a nuestro gusto.  Definitivamente la mejor manera de viajar es en tour privado!

Familia Gonzales Montes

Puebla Mexico


First I'd like to say I'm a real customer and not some PR guy writing this review. I'm writing this because I believe good service should be made aware to others who are looking for an unforgettable experience just as I was last week. To save on search time, I figured I'd write a review on my experience with golden horizon travel. I just came back from an amazing Yosemite Tour and I just have to say, our tour guide Adam was not only very knowledge but also super accommodating. When I was evaluating different tours, my priorities were to make the tour as comfortable as possible which meant I wanted a tour that was :

Well my girlfriend and I found all this with our tour guide adam not only stopped at a grocery store prior to arriving at the park to save on food for the hike (park prices are astronomical) but he also went as far as giving me the coat off his back to combat my cold and headache condition as a result of my car motion sickness on the way up. The weather conditions this memorial day weekend were rainy and despite how much we were a little bummed because it was cold and rainy, his spirits were up and still tailored on the fly which sites we still could see and better shortcuts to get there to avoid the major crowds. By the afternoon, the crowd at Yosemite was insane and the 2 lane roads were all backed up in most cases but Adam always seemed to know where to turn to avoid it. I was particularly impressed that he knew how to combat the areas where there was construction going on and how to get out of a backed up situation so quickly to get to where we're going instead of wasting time waiting in traffic. We got to see Bridal Falls, Yosemite Falls, El Capitan, and a bunch of other places which I don't remember names of. now that I'm home and thoroughly exhausted from the tour ( which was just 2 days ago), my girlfriend and I were very happy we went and would more than likely book the tour again when we make it back to yosemite. This time around it will probably be more than one day. Not knowing how many places there are to visit and hike in Yosemite...one day just isn't enough and there is something to be said about having a tour guide to show you around the in's and outs and knowing the key places to see most tours don't cover is a definite bonus especially for first timers like us.
I hope this helps others in their search for a tour.

Good luck,
Phill Kuo 05/28/2008


GRACIAS CHICOS DE GOLDEN HORIZON TRAVEL, SAN FRANCISCO TOURS AND YOSEMITE TOURS‎ - Martin‎ Morales (Panama)- Aug 1, 2008

Hola a todos. una pequeña nota de agradecimiento a los chicos de la empresa turística Golden Horizon Travel en San Francisco por hacer de nuestro tours en San Francisco y de Yosemite tours tan divertido y ameno. Llamamos para pedir un guía turístico que pudiera hacer el tour en español y efectivamente nos proporcionaron un guía bilingüe para nuestros tours de San Francisco y de Yosemite. Nuestro guía conocía San Francisco como la palma de su mano. Incluso nos ofrecieron una hora más de recorrido por la ciudad sin cobrarnos la hora adicional. Nuestro tours por Yosemite fue una experiencia excepcional pudimos caminar para ver los arboles sequoias y tuvimos la suerte de ver a los osos. Fue muy grato. Mi esposa y mis hijos disfrutaron de estos tours en San Francisco y en Yosemite Park.


Dear Adam,

This is a note to say thank you for the SUV Tour to Yosemite. We (I) asked for as much as you could squeeze into the Yosemite day tour and you did not disappoint. The hike to the Yosemite Sequoias was great especially tunneling through the Yosemite Giant Sequoia tree. Moving on to the Yosemite Valley the great initial Yosemite view and then the spectacular lunch spot from which I now have my own color version of an Ansel Adams Yosemite photo through to the Yosemite Glacier Point and the ever-changing views of the Yosemite Half Dome and the snow topped background. Add to this, sighting the Yosemite bears and the opportunity to see the impact of the evening light on the Yosemite landscape led to a day that met all expectations (and they started high!).
Having established it was a special place to visit the day was only enhanced by the fact that as Tour Guide your enthusiasm and willingness to try to deliver the optimum experience made it a complete pleasure for which Naomi, Emily, Ben and myself are very grateful.
I hope this conveys how much we enjoyed the Yosemite Tour with Golden Horizon Travel as part of our trip to San Francisco.

Thanks and kind regards
John D. -UK on 06/08/2008


Dear Adam,

The Yosemite tour is awesome! The Yosemite National Park tour offered my sister and I incredible views of the Yosemite Valley, Yosemite Half dome,El Capitan & Yosemite waterfalls such the Yosemite falls in the Yosemite Valley Floor. The Yosemite tour is wonderful! We enjoyed walking to the Yosemite falls dominated by Half Dome and Glacier Point. We also admired central valley and the Sierra Nevada highlands before coming into the Yosemite Park where we had a breathtaking photo stops overlooking the Merced canyon and the Yosemite Valley! The Yosemite tour is awesome! We had a great time in the Yosemite! Your tour guide joined us on a hike to marvel at the Yosemite Giant Sequoias grove in the Yosemite Park. The hiking trail was challenging somehow as we were coming back but the Yosemite Giant Sequoias worth such effort. The Yosemite Giant Sequoias are impressive! We also saw a bear with her babies in the Yosemite meadows! Your Yosemite tour offered us a unique experience of the Yosemite National Park as the Yosemite meadows were still covered by snow in April 2006.
Many thanks from my sister and I(the Yosemite girls).

Guiliana and Ning YLeeing
Hong Kong-China


I took the tour to Yosemite Park, it was wonderful, we went through the Sierra Nevada and the sights were amazing!  I  had a great time, our tour guide went hiking with us to see the Big Sequoias,  the hiking trail was challenging somehow as we were coming back but the Giant Sequoias worth such efforts. We still impressed how small we look stand next to the tree trunk in our pictures. We also saw a bear with her babies in the meadows. That was a unique experience as the meadows were still covered by snow.
The tour guide was hilarious. We didn't to hike but made convinced us to hike with him and are grateful to your tour guide (Buddy)
Many thanks From my sister and I

Martha and Nina Smith


I really love Golden Horizon Travel website. My boy friend and I booked our Yosemite two-day tour from Hong Kong www.goldenhorizontravel.com stands out from other thanks to the information and great pictures this website provides. We found it very easy use.
The Yosemite Tour was and still our best tour of all time! We enjoyed a lot hiking to the Yosemite Falls, the Yosemite Giant Redwoods and the Yosemite Valley. The Tour Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Golden Horizon Travel from my boy friend Alex and I.
Melinda Lee Chang

Honk-Kong
China


Yosemite SUV Tour was precisely what we needed. My girl friend and I wanted to celebrate our 5th  anniversary in the Yosemite national park. Coming from Georgia, We have 3 hours ahead of San Francisco. We required that the tour guide pick us up at the Marriot down town San Francisco at 5 AM instead of do of 7:30 AM. He kindly accepted. The Yosemite SUV Tour took us in less than 4 hours to the Yosemite Valley. We were so lucky to get to the Yosemite before the crowd and bus tours. El Capitan was topped by fog when we arrived. The waterfalls roar and birds singing reminded as of Victoria Falls in Africa. The Yosemite SUV tour is a most if you want to explore the Yosemite Valley, Yosemite waterfalls and the Yosemite scenic highlands in –depth. You got to have a 4X4 drive. By the time, we were enjoying the Yosemite in such solitude; our friends were still wasting their time on the bus pick up of other customers in San Francisco! They wanted to save some money but they wasted their day! They only got an hour in the Yosemite Valley. The Yosemite SUV tour offered us five full hour non-stop from place to place where other ground transportations were not allowed. I highly recommend the Yosemite SUV tour if you are looking for exploring the Yosemite in-depth and spending quality time .If you are simply looking for taking photo in the Yosemite valley to show it to your friends, in this case, the bus or van tour is fine. Do you realize that you saved 3 to 4 extra hours on the Yosemite SUV tours? In other words, four full hours to marvel at the Yosemite wonder in 100% private SUV tour. Susan and I are glad we too took the Yosemite SUV tour! We ended up spending 15 hours on this trip that was suppose to last 12 hours! The tour guide enjoyed it as much we did ! 

SAM JACOBSON


Just a few words...our private tour to Yosemite Park last weekend was amazing, we didn't know that the park is so big and crowded especially on weekend and we were so lucky the day was sunny ...we are from South America and right now in our country is  cold. So we were blessing to have such a wonderful day. thank you our tour guide to show the wonders of this Yosemite National Park, we could see the Bridal veils Falls, the Capitan, the Sequoias and the Half Dome. We recommend to take a private tour to Yosemite that is the only way to go around and see what you want and spent quality time when you like.  

Richard Patrick.


I took the tour to Yosemite Park, it was wonderful, we went through the Sierra Nevada and the sights were amazing !  I  had a great time, our tour guide went hiking with us to see the Big Sequoias,  the hiking trail was challenging somehow as we were coming back but the Giant Sequoias worth such efforts. We still impressed how small we look stand next to the tree trunk in our pictures. We also saw a bear with her babies in the meadows. That was a unique experience as the meadows were still covered by snow.
The tour guide was hilarious and knowledgeable. We didn't to hike but made convinced us to hike with him and are grateful to your tour guide (Nicolas).
Many thanks from my sister and I
Chen oi sing

Hong Kong-China
May 9, 2008

The Yosemite one day tour from San Francisco was a long trip but we really enjoyed the drive though central valley and the Sierra Nevada on the way to the Yosemite. The Yosemite Redwoods, we mean the Sequoias, are extremely wide and impressive. We also hiked to the Yosemite water falls in the Yosemite Valley. My brother and I swam in the pool below the waterfalls of the lower Yosemite waterfalls. That was a quite adventure. The water was cold. We had great pictures taken from the Yosemite Valley Floor where. We would like to come back to the Yosemite National Park and take advantage of your Yosemite vacation package to enjoy quality time at Glacier Point and Mariposa Grove home of the Yosemite Giant Redwoods. Many thanks to the Yosemite Tour guide we had on our trip to the Yosemite national Park. Denis & Milt BARRKINS Auckland-New Zealand August 18, 2005


The Yosemite winter tour from san Francisco-California to the Yosemite offered my group and me our best trip to a US national park. California national parks have a lot to offer. The photos stops along El Capitan & Half Dome were our best in the Yosemite Valley. Touring the Yosemite on your turtle top van allowed us to get in & out easily to picture the Yosemite waterfalls during the guided tour in the park. The Yosemite DVDs were a bonus for all us. We enjoyed every single photo stop along the Merced River in the Yosemite Valley. The Yosemite waterfalls offer a different perspective in winter. Some of the Yosemite waterfalls were partially frozen. The Yosemite falls in wintertime are more impressive than the Yosemite falls in Summer time. Touring the Yosemite Park with a tour guide make the difference. We learned a lot about the Geology of the Yosemite and How El Capitan and Half Dome where formed. Unfortunately, we could not make up to Glacier Point due snow. Glacier point was on our list but we hope will return to the Yosemite and hike to Glacier Point from the Yosemite Valley to see the Yosemite   hidden waterfalls. You travel and vacation package to the Yosemite are pretty affordable and interesting. We also, enjoyed hiking on the snow to the Yosemite redwoods. The Sequoias tree trunk in the Tuolumne Grove is wider than my twelve customers standing one next to each other. The Yosemite Redwoods and the Yosemite waterfalls exceeded our expectations. The black bears we saw at Glacier Point were so cute. We enjoyed hiking from the Yosemite Valley to Glacier Point. Glacier Point offers spectacular views over the Yosemite Valley and the back roads where spectacular waterfalls drop down into the valley. That was a dream that came though. Many thanks to your tour Guide Nicolas Forstier.

Nurul & Ning Amalina
On behalf of the group
Tampines- Singapore


Dear Adam,

We are a group of hikers from Sweden and Ireland. We met at the Union Square Hotel   in San Francisco town. The concierge suggested your two-day tour to the Yosemite. The tour was fantastic! We have never seen such concentration of wonders in one park. The Yosemite Valley and the waterfalls are unique. Touring the Yosemite Valley hiking along the waterfalls, we realized how deep is the Yosemite Valley when we were looking at El Capitan and Half Dome. The water falls can be seen also from  Mirror Lake dominated by Glacier Point. That reminds us of Ansel Adams photos.
The Yosemite Tow day tour allowed us to explore the Yosemite Valley and Glacier Point highland in-depth. The Yosemite is really the US best National Park. The Yosemite   two day tour offered us what we could not see when we came on the One day Yosemite Tour 8 years ago. The Yosemite falls  are more impressive from the Glacier  Point. Glacier Point offers sweeping views over El Capitan , Half Dome, Vernal & Nevada water Falls.
We really liked Golden Horizon Travel vacation package to the Yosemite Park. We enjoyed quality hiking and picturing the Giant Sequoias. The Yosemite  hotel was well located by the Merced river offering  such serenity away from the city. The amenities  including  the breakfast were a bonus for us. We spend the evening chatting with other folks from Japan , New Zealand and Australia. The following day was a breathtaking adventure to Glacier point and Sequoias in Mariposa grove. We understand why Ansel Adams and President Roosevelt fall in love with such natural wonders
Thank you all from all of us

Regards,

Petre  and Agatha  Gösta- Kerstin, Svante Oslo Sweden


  I got to post this Yosemite bus tour review before I forget. My friends and I wanted to rent a van from San Jose and drive up to the Yosemite but we ended up having 18 people instead of 12.We called  Golden Horizon Travel and asked for a Yosemite mini bus tour for an affordable rate. They offered us 25% off! And a free pick up and drop off in San Jose. None of the other operators we contacted wanted to pick us up in San Jose!.  We took the tour to the Yosemite, the bus was comfortable and the tour was customized to our group. We enjoyed watching a DVD  about the Yosemite national park on the way to  the Yosemite park. The tour guide was awesome and knowledgeable. We visited the Sequoias Grove in the Yosemite. We saw a couple of bears they were cute. The Yosemite bus tour was unique and fun! We all loved it and thank you all at Golden Horizon Travel.

Albert  S. Moore.  
Toledo-Ohio


Our Yosemite small group tour with Golden Horizon Travel exceeded our expectations!  We were referred to Golden Horizon Travel's Yosemite tours by a couple of friends who took their Yosemite SUV tours 2 years ago. The Yosemite one day tour is interesting but involves 8 hours driving in one day tour. My wife, my kids and friends booked the Yosemite 2 day tour. I would not mind going on the Yosemite one day, tour but my kids could not  take such long trip to the Yosemite Park  in one day tour from San Francisco. Actually, I was happy we booked the Yosemite 2-day tour with Golden Horizon Travel because it turned out much  more interesting than the one day Yosemite tour. We started the first day touring the Yosemite Valley, the Yosemite Falls and then we checked in at the Hotel in the Yosemite Village by the Yosemite falls. It was a warm and  sunny day; we were tired so we took a nap at the hotel. 2 hours before the sunset, the tour guide gave us a call and  suggested to offer us a complementary 4-hour tour to Glacier Point! Trust me folks, you do need to take a tour  to the Yosemite Glacier point otherwise you miss the most amazing and spectacular sight  of the Yosemite Park.  Besides, Half Dome is absolutely picturesque and spectacular before  the sunset. Nothing to do with Half Dome we pictured during the day. The following day we enjoyed our breakfast and lunch in the Yosemite and headed towards Mariposa grove to visit the Giant Sequoias. We were impressed and will never forget the giant trees of the Yosemite park. Thank you Golden Horizon Travel for making our tour to the Yosemite national park unique and memorable.

Allen N.  Merritt  Family and friends
Ontario, Canada


Wine country Tour review by Francisco Castignolli. Sedona-Arizona
Your wine country private tour to Napa via Sonoma went behind our expectations! We hired one of your private wine country tour guides (Albert) and wanted tour particular wineries in Napa Valley for wine tasting. However, we ended up sticking with your private country tour guide plan visiting different wineries Off the Beaten Path! We loved touring these hidden wineries in Napa where we met with some friendly wine makers. My wife came up with a list of wineries for this private country tour to Napa wineries. We found out that these Napa wineries wine tasting fees are outrageous! Up to $25 for a single glass of wine! These wineries are so business oriented! Quite frankly, your private country tour not only saved our time but our money as well. We have been already on private country tour in Napa Valley, we didn't have the same service we had this time with Golden Horizon Travel. Your private wine country tour guide took us to these small hidden wineries where we enjoyed; both the service provided by the wine specialists and the wine tasting in Napa Valley. Some winemakers waved our wine tasting fees thanks to your tour guide. Moreover, a winemaker in Sonoma (on the way back from Napa to SF) offered my wife a free bottle of Pinot Noir for her birthday. We hired a limousine to Napa on our last private wine country tour to Napa Valley, the driver took us to those famous and business oriented wineries! In addition, we have been charged $125.00 over time for two additional hours we spent in the traffic and in Sausalito! We decided to write this review for Golden Horizon Travel regarding our last private wine country tour experience to Napa wineries. Your private wine country tour to Napa did exceed our expectations Adam. Thank you for the additional 1 ½ you kindly offered us for no charge! We will recommend your private wine country tour to Napa Valley in our town .We went on your private wine country tour to Napa with low expectations and came back to our hotel so happy. You did exceed our expectations! Thank you very much Golden Horizon Travel.

Francis and Gina Castignolli


WINE COUNTRY PRIVATE SUV TOUR‎

When we think of Wine country I immediately think of Napa Valley and its famous wines, the place is so beautiful and the land is so rich in minerals and soils and I learned that the microclimates all influence in wines quality. In Napa Wineries we had the opportunity to taste some Cabernets Sauvignon, Pinot Noir, Merlot and Chardonnay all were delicious, we couldn't wait to buy a dozen of bottles and take back at home and share these wines with our friends. We really loved how your tour guided show us this famous Napa and Sonoma Wine country tour on a SUV

Thank you

Hector Lucas Houston US


Wine Country Private Tour in San Francisco...‎

good job guys ..!! we enjoyed a lot our Private tour to the Wine Country, we enjoyed the smaller wineries that buses aren't able go to, and we had more fun in this way because we felt more family in this way to go and visit the vineyards without the big crowds. thank you so much.. we'll highly recommend your tour to anyone who visits San Francisco and the next time we will take the tour again with your company best,

Gavin Dawn


I LEARNED WINE MAKING PROCESS IN MY WINE COUNTRY TOUR ‎

I learned a lot from my wine country tour, my private tour to Napa and Sonoma allowed me to meet some winemakers who explained the process of wine making, it was interesting! Never imagine that it is so complex. then I had the chance to taste red wines, white wines, dessert wines and zinfandel thank you for the free complementary tasting you offered me. I will highly recommend your WINE COUNTRY TOUR to all my friends.

http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/private/yosemite.php

Rafael Montes


San Francisco Wine Country Private Tour to Napa Valley ‎

Hi Everybody, I am Melissa Roggers.I live in Berkeley California where I work as a Lab Sales Manager. My mother came over to visit from Vermont. We are both wine lovers. We like Pinots and Chard. Our favorite place in the Wine Country is the Silverado Trail up in Calistoga(Napa Valley). I decided to write this review because this is how I found the best tour to the wine country after reading some reviews about Golden Horizon Travel! It's overwhelming when it comes to choosing a tour company from the Search Engines ! Lots of tour business are brokers and often have nothing to do with the tour industry. I was lucky to read a couple of reviews about Golden Horizon Travel before booking my private wine country tour to Napa Valley. I have to say that I love the wine country. I could drive for about an hour and explore it on my own. But the highway Patrols are always their scanning the roads for those who drink and drive. I am not taking any risk. My Mom & I spent quality time in some small hidden wineries on the Silverado Trail, in upper Napa Valley. We met with some friendly winemakers. We really had a great time .I hope that will help you to choose your next private tour to San Francisco Wine Country . Thank you Golden Horizon Travel and Thanks Adam "the tour guide"

Sincerely,

Melissa Roggers Berkeley-California


I am a travel agent from Canada. We were on your private bus tour that started in San Francisco and ended down in San Diego after the Rose Bowl parade in Pasadena, on December 2007-January 2008. My group and I were supposed to have a free day in San Francisco. However, we decided to go on your Wine Discovery Tour. We loved the scenery, the wine, and the cheese and the BBQ at the Sonoma Historic Town Plaza. My group had a great time and we thank you for combining Napa and Sonoma in one-day tour. That was perfect and a pleasant experience for all of us.

Sincerely,
Bradley D. Walter
Alberta, Canada


Napa wine tour exceeded our expectations! Napa Valley tour covers such a large area-We were glad to go on your Napa Valley wine tasting tours because it offered   us enough time to explore Napa Valley wineries in-depth. The upper part of Napa Valley such Calistoga and St Helena is more interesting than the southern part of Napa Valley. The Napa Valley wine tasting tour offered us the best rose, red and white wine tasting of California wine country wine tasting. We loved tasting Napa ancient Zinfandel wine. Napa Wine tour offered us a variety of wine and champagne .Napa wine is fruity and earthy. We also enjoyed the walking tour in Napa Valley wineries with some wine makers. We have great pictures of some interesting architecture of Napa famous wineries such Castello di Amorosa. The wine country tour to Napa Valley will always remind us of the great time your Napa Wine Tour offered us. Thank you all at Golden Horizon Travel. You made the difference and exceeded our expectations. 

SANDRA A.HARRISS & TRACY K. BACKBONNES
North Conway, NH
July, 8,2008    


The wine country tour to Sonoma Valley is the best of California wine country tours in our opinion. The American wineries are more accessible and affordable than our own wineries in Europe. We enjoyed  Sonoma tour and  Sonoma wine tasting including the  BBQ at Sonoma town Plaza. The wine country tour to Sonoma Valley is only 50 minutes from San Francisco. Domain Carneros and Glen Allen wineries are different of the wine we use to drink. It's less tannic and more fruity. Your Wine Country vacation tour to Sonoma are different of the  wine bus tours my friends tool last year. We wish we could spend more time in the Wine country in Sonoma and Napa valleys. Your Sonoma Wine Tour has indeed exceeded our expectations. Thank you all from all of us here in South of France and Spain.

Jean-Michel & Annabelle Martel
Perpignan-France
Juan Cortez & Maria D.Marquez
Alcalá de Henares/Madrid-Spain
March 12,2008


Las Vegas-Grand Canyon Tour and Travel Review

More  Travel Diary than  a tour review actually about our  trip to the USA & Adventure in Las Vegas with  a bus tour to the  Grand Canyon & Bryce Canyon...
Las Vegas-Grand Canyon TourLas Vegas-Grand Canyon Tour
Well, our trip to the USA started in Los Angeles .We stayed in a good hotel in Hollywood area so we visit the universal studios with tour guide. After our tours in LA and Hollywood, Santa Barbara… we were excited to leave on route 66 via Laughlin casinos and Kingman  in  Arizona located on Route 66.  The bus tour then took us to Sedona where we pictured  some giant red rocks…the hotel where we stayed was nice and friendly. I preferred Sedona more than the Grand Canyons as far the views and the location…. Well, we liked the  hotel in  the Grand Canyon National Park. And the food (was not fine cuisine  but was ok) .. we  enjoyed a lot the  bus tour through grand canyon but we wish we could afford the air tour  on one of these local helicopters that fly over the grand canyons…The Indian  food was excellent  in Grand Canyon by the way on this trip  …have a jacket at night. It's gets cold there~!

Ok, the following we traveled along the desert of the Navajo parks ..day the motor coach took us to Monument valley  in Utah/Arizona. Monument valley was my favorite tour out there in the desert where    giant red and talk rocks reminded me of the western movies with John Wayne, Fonda  and Clint Eastwood! It's so  picturesque and primitive where native Indians (Navajos) still live there. I wish they would still in the Yosemite National  Park but there was no trace of Indians in the Yosemite! that's a shame!

After Monument Valley , our tour guide and bus drive led the expedition traveling  west through Kanab and the Indian Navajo reservations where we had short stop at the picturesque Antelope Canyon national park-amazing sandstones standing and shining in the middle of the Wild West desert! We got to Lake Powel just before the sunset. The bus driver offered us a photo stop over the dam on Lake Powel before heading to our hotel in Page. There was a good Mexican  restaurant we really enjoy nearby.
The following day, the motor coach tour took us through Lake Powell where we parked the bus and embarked on a boat-cruise tour through Lake Powell to Rainbow Bridge….That trip  was fun. We enjoy lunch in Kanab western town where we learned  more about the western movies and TV shows that have been filmed in Kanab. When we got back to Europe , we  decided to see some of these films like : The Big Trail   with  Rail Walsh and  John Wayne , In Old Oklahoma /  War of the Wildcats with  John Wayne & Martha Scott , the movie Drums Along the Mohawks  staring with  John Ford, Henry Fonda, Claudette Colbert, Ward Bond…  

Our adventures continues going  west  to some of the USA best  national parks according to our tour guide . Our next trip took  us to tour the famous  red rocks  of Bryce canyon national park and then Zion National Park. I was not impressed with Zion national park!   We loved sightseeing and picturing Bryce canyon more than Zion park …

Las Vegas-Grand Canyon Tourwe tired but  excited to get to Las Vegas. We got Las Vegas strip  where all the casinos are located… some of these hotels casinos are impressive and  the shows they offer are spectacular like  le circle du soleil… the best view of vegas is actually on top of the Stratosphere tower ! Woe!  You must go up and enjoy the sunset and the casinos on strip in Las Vegas…. I wish we could stay more…we also enjoyed the city tour in Vegas combined with a side trip t the famous Hoover Dam...that was something! Beside the bridge /the Hoover dam, it's also the sate line between Arizona and Nevada where time changes in the same place!

Las Vegas-Grand Canyon TourThe following day, our bus tours took  us to Death Valley national park on the way to Mammoth lakes in the  Sierra Nevada mountains! The alpine lakes, canyons, hot springs and old trees of California Sierra Nevada are breathtaking! We were lucky  to pass the Tioga Pass the following day  before the snow as they were about close it…


Las Vegas-Grand Canyon TourLas Vegas-Grand Canyon TourLas Vegas-Grand Canyon Tour

we enjoyed  our photo stop at Mono lakes,  and Tenya lakes on the way to the Yosemite valley. My wife, my friends and I were more excited about the hike that took us to the Giant  Sequoias park or shall I say the sequoias trees in the Yosemite park! They are impressive! I have never seen a tree larger  than a bus like this! We were  lucky, we  saw a coyote and bear down next to the Sequoias grove!
The hotel in the Yosemite  was ok but the Yosemite valley was crowded. I would rather stay in one on the nice hotels we saw in Oakhurst as we were leaving the Yosemite valley and Mariposa Grove of giant sequoias to Monterey and  Carmel.
The following day I was more excited  about getting to San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge rather than the touring and sightseeing  Carmel and Monterey bay….

Las Vegas-Grand Canyon Tour

San Francisco is much more interesting than Los Angels in the architectural point of view and in term so tourist attractions… The golden gate bridge was my favorite stop on the way to Sausalito and muir woods national park…
I got to end this Voyage Diary more than a tour review finally …we will keep these photos souvenirs   and  remember them  for long time to come!
Many thanks to Golden Horizon Travel  staff who made this trip successful  and memorable. The Tour guide was friendly , knowledgeable and hilarious!  and our many thanks to the Spanish speaking tour bus driver ! We really had fun!